Wardrobe Wednesday

Wow it’s February already and the theme for this month is LOVE.

Which I kind of forgot when I put this outfit together but let me philosophise(my word clearly!) for you and we can make it work!

I’ve had this dress for AGES and it came from Shanton of all places and I hardly ever wear black – so this just goes to show how love works. It lasts and lasts, it can come across us in the most unexpected of places if we are prepared to look and it might be different from what we thought we wanted. (sound good Nin?)

I don’t wear this dress much but teamed up with my new(old) green beads and the awesome earrings I won last year I quite like it. I biked out to meet my friend for coffee in this the other night.

My approach to fashion isn’t really fashionable – I’m not sure what is even ‘in’ right now. I like variety in the way I dress and I’m not really even sure I have a style. Like love, the best wardrobe choice is one that works for you – there is no ‘one trend suits all’. Love what’s in your wardrobe and if you don’t spice it up with some accessories. (back next week with something I really love from my wardrobe)

Pop over here and check out the comments section to find out what other people love to wear!

8 responses

  1. You certainly have style. It is unique and colourful usually fairy princess somewhere in the mix!

  2. I think you have a very sophisticated eye for colour and mixing pattern. You know what cuts suit your shape too – that all adds up to style doesn’t it? I agree that love isn’t an easily defined thing ;o)

    Oh and just to keep you on your toes, I worked out linky tools this week heehee!

  3. Love your dress! Love that you go strapless too! (I am not that brave) LOVE that you biked out for coffee – my ‘wish list’ for my birthday is a bike!

  4. you oooose style! I love your style!! x x x

  5. You have style, don’t know about fashion as I have no idea what’s fashionable either.

  6. Sexy Mama!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. Very cute! Love the beads.

Leave a Reply

