Happy Thoughts Friday

Grateful for free, out-of-doors, hilarious and clever plays. (the Outwits do the ‘Complete History of Christchurch – abridged’)

Parties for friends at our house.

A daddy who invests quality time into his boys.

Parcels in the post. One a win.

And one a thankyou. Bloggers are so awesome.

My new necklace wall – so over the tangled ones in the box so a half hour and some push pins and a new ‘art’ display!

Anticipation – a group of men banding together to cook their ladies a meal. Bring on ‘Man Can Cook’ (and even if it turns out they can’t it still makes me feel all gooey that they want to try)!

And I loved reading about this WONDERFUL playhouse created by Megan….it’s absolutely gorgeous.ย  Makes me realise why I love having pretty things in my kitchen – makes it feel like my playhouse! (photo from her blog)

Other grateful people here.

9 responses

  1. Oh I like that necklace wall. I need to something with all mine. Maybe I will try that!
    Lots of love to you xxxxx

  2. Nice! I linked in too – exciting!

  3. thanks Miriam! and your necklace wall looks fab, love your parcel treats too. Have a great day!

  4. Love the necklace wall. I may just have to steal that idea!

    And the Lego tower looks like so much fun!

  5. I love the necklace wall too – I have done the same with mine, though I have far fewer and am slightly OCD so mine are in lines – nowhere near as creative but still pretty. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Impressive Duplo tower!! Love your necklace wall…I’m noticing a bit of a blue and green trend! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Wow – love that kitchen and your necklace wall!!

  8. Good luck for the ‘Man can Cook’ night. But before I met you ladies I was easily the best cook out of my family and friends. (women included!) And I’m not being boastful, the women just didn’t know how.

  9. Loving the necklace wall! I need to do that, I was thinking about hanging it on the back of the wardrobe door!

    ๐Ÿ™‚ Hazel

Leave a Reply

