B.M.W.B #8 Crayon and Dye

(A day early again – Wednesday is a special day for Chch so I have moved my posts around a bit – you still love me don’t you!??)

Flip is right into mysteries and clues and being a detective at the moment (I put that down to Paddington Bear, The Famous Five and The Hardy Boys – books he loves)

So I went at the crayon and dye with a secret theme – you draw something in white that can’t be seen ‘but I can see it mama’ (sigh – sort of can’t be seen!) and then you use the dye to bring it to life.

We just used watered down food colouring again. Loving the watered down food colouring!

I also had a great afternoon after school one day when the boys were playing happily together in their room I went in and lay on Flip’s bed and we just chatted about all sorts of things. It did my soul good.

This year I am making more of a conscious effort to have quality moments with my boys. B.M.W.B (becoming the mama I want to be)  is my way of recording and hopefully inspiring other mama’s too. Please inspire me with the little moments you are snatching with your little people OR with ideas I could do with mine. If you have blogged about it please leave a comment so we can all visit and encourage each other.

Simple. Achievable. Intentional: becoming the mama I want to be.

3 responses

  1. Love a good crayon and dye session! Bring on the indian ink!

  2. We did something similar a couple of years ago, but I think Rascal would get a lot more out of it now… will have to give it a go again. Thanks for the reminder.

  3. Good fun! My boys have really been into drawing and painting lately and this will be a great change. I am loving your posts. You have inspired me to focus more on quality play time with my children, with great results – come over and see – http://sliceinthelifeofjulie.blogspot.co.nz/2012/02/focus-on-family-time.html

Leave a Reply

