B.M.W.B #11 – Tall Tales and Stories

This week I went old school.

We recorded stories together on a tape deck.

Firstly we took turns telling stories/ poems on our own. Then we told a story together saying a few sentences each and using inspiration from a carefully collected bag of craziness t help us.

I have very fond memories of recording stories on tape for my little sister to listen to – not sure if she ever did but oh my, I did feel famous doing it.

Takes some getting used to the sound of your voice recorded. I’m sure techi-er people than me could make this work on their computer. Me? I’m old-school!!

This year I am making more of a conscious effort to have quality moments with my boys. B.M.W.B (becoming the mama I want to be)  is my way of recording and hopefully inspiring other mama’s too. Please inspire me with the little moments you are snatching with your little people OR with ideas I could do with mine. If you have blogged about it please leave a comment so we can all visit and encourage each other.

Simple. Achievable. Intentional: becoming the mama I want to be.

4 responses

  1. What great memories for you and the boys 😀

  2. Wonderful photos of my darling little boys. Sounds like great fun.xxx

  3. So cute! The boys must be excited about the new arrival!!!

Leave a Reply

