B.M.W.B # 12 – Oh So Simple

One of the things I am loving most about my commitment to these B.M.W.B posts is that it forces me to say yes to things that can easily be ‘put off’ for a more convenient time.

The thing is when does that ‘more convenient time’ ever arise?

We had a nice bubble machine that made a sad transition to the sandpit and here it ended its days, no more to work. Yesterday at the supermarket for $2.05 I purchased a range of wands and very small pottle of bubble mix (we have a large bottle at home, which is good because the small bottle ‘fell over’ on the table and that was the end of it!).

During afternoon snacks I issued the preemptive strike, ‘I would really like to play bubbles with you my darlings. After I have the pasta on would you like to do bubbles with me?’

I so want my boys to feel like I want to play with them

and be around them

they are not an interference in my day – they are the reason I wash, bake, cook, clean (well actually I don’t really clean so I guess I can’t claim that one!).

I want my boys to KNOW the delight we have in them

we laughed, we mucked about, we made bubbles and we all felt good for it

This year I am making more of a conscious effort to have quality moments with my boys. B.M.W.B (becoming the mama I want to be)  is my way of recording and hopefully inspiring other mama’s too. Please inspire me with the little moments you are snatching with your little people OR with ideas I could do with mine. If you have blogged about it please leave a comment so we can all visit and encourage each other.

Simple. Achievable. Intentional: becoming the mama I want to be.

5 responses

  1. I love that you said it in such a way that they knew you wanted to play with them – bet that made their days! And really….who can resist bubbles??

  2. yes
    simple beauty

    love and light

  3. Bubbles is the complete and utter favourite thing to do here at the moment… many hours of cheap and easy pleasure (esp. 3 weeks off having baby 2; not many things I can still do right now – but bubbles, now that is doable)!!!!

  4. Lovely photos of the two wee men. Are they excited about the new ‘cuzzie’?!

  5. I thought of the boys yesterday because at work I got to drive a massive dumptruck around for the afternoon. It was great fun. But I thought of how fun it would have been to take them for a ride in it.

Leave a Reply

