Make My Week #12 – Patchwork

Last year I learnt the ‘stack and slash’ method of quilting.

I have finally applied it again! This top was made entirely from vintage sheets in my stash and is backed with super soft 100% brushed cotton.

I also hand quilted some of the pieces so the layers stayed together.

I love the softness of all the blues side by side. This has been made as a raffle piece for a very special cause you’ll be hearing more about at the beginning of April.

Check out other Creative Spaces here.

6 responses

  1. This quilt is beautiful. I remember you mentioning this type of quilting before and wondering how you did it – have just looked up a tutorial and am going to have a go as I have loads of vintage fabrics stashed away that need using up. I am not the most accurate person for sewing so anything like this is ideal for me! A nice little project for me for the Summer term. xx

  2. Well done lovely work.

  3. All those blues together look stunning, a great quilt.

  4. Oh it is lovely. Great fabric choices

  5. oooh stack and slash, I like the sound of that! Might just have to google it!!

Leave a Reply

