Make My Week #14 – Nice Buns!

Well just when I thought I had no show and tell…. I remembered my buns, oh hush now you know I am teasing!! πŸ™‚

I’ve just completed my 2nd round of Hot Cross Buns for the tasting.

We are having 11 children and 12 adults for an Easter Egg hunt and Hot Cross Buns over on Sunday morning before church (as you do!)

My original batch was the delightful Mrs Cake’s recipe – renders 16 buns

and these ones are from Jo Seagar (click for the recipe) – renders 32 buns

As a bun lover The Atlas (who is definitely Hot! but hardly ever Cross) will make the final decision.

And just to keep it real – here’s an Easter fail – homemade egg that cracks as you take it out of the mold? Not cool. However it still tastes okay – which leads me to another Easter fail – Lent without sugar?Β  Not so successful.

other creative types here

6 responses

  1. Oh yes! I do love a good pair of buns. Those look delicious. I can’t wait for my easter eggs πŸ˜€

  2. I love hot cross buns! I’ll be keen to know which ones The Atlas prefers.

  3. you are AWESOME! I love how much you get into the spirit of things.. you are a super cool homemaker… wanna adopt me? I wanna be your kid!

  4. Yum! I miss my oven and they don’t HCBs here 😦

  5. Well done. Buns look yummy and they have fruit and soices I am sure!

  6. Yum! They look good. What recipe was the winner?

Leave a Reply

