The Best Friday

Today is important for me.

Today I reminded that I am worth a King’s ransom – the life of his son in exchange for all my baggage and all that holds me back.

And I am reminded that this sacrifice wasn’t just for ‘good’ people, for a specific people group, for a set time in history – it was once and for all.

Totally inclusive

and it finished anything I thought I could earn or do

I didn’t and don’t deserve the sacrifice of Good Friday but I am so grateful to accept it.

xx Happy, Happy day to you on this very special Friday xx

4 responses

  1. Well said and so true! Happy Easter to you and your family!

  2. Have a lovely weekend. xx

  3. Happy easter to you.

  4. Well said x x x How grateful am I for today!

Leave a Reply

