B.M.W.B #15 – Junior Masterchef

Not that I’ve seen many episodes but oh the inspiration….

As you’ll be well aware I love baking with my boys but after seeing that programme I decided I also really want to ‘educate’ them about food as we cook/bake together.

Someone was owed a baking session from his ‘Learning to Ride a Bike’ chart

So today we rubbed in the butter and I let them do everything they could handle – whisk, beat, soften butter in the microwave, measure, add and mix and I talked about ‘why’ we do certain things when we bake.

But before you think we’re getting all ‘culinary artist’ on you we did decorate true to our preferred style – colour, sugar, fun (not so much class!).

What activities have you got planned in the holidays?

This year I am making more of a conscious effort to have quality moments with my boys. B.M.W.B (becoming the mama I want to be)  is my way of recording and hopefully inspiring other mama’s too. Please inspire me with the little moments you are snatching with your little people OR with ideas I could do with mine. If you have blogged about it please leave a comment so we can all visit and encourage each other.

Simple. Intentional. Achievable: becoming the mama I want to be.

3 responses

  1. Lovely blog. Delightful little master chefs. xx

  2. Great holiday ideas!!!!!! Gorgeous kidlets too!!! xx

  3. So cute. This reminds me of when I used to bake things unsupervised at home! I used to wait until Mum left to pick someone up from ballet lesson or whatever, and I would take the opportunity to turn the kitchen into an absolute mess and bake a ‘cake’. I would mix flour, sugar and whatever I could find. Turn on the oven and bake away. I remember eating one of my creations with the family too!

Leave a Reply

