Make My Week #17 – map bunting

A very quick and easy project this week.

I actually have a set of this planned with letters stenciled onto it for the boys’ room but I can’t find my letter stencil so you’ll have to enjoy the second set.

At the moment I have just pinned it above our bed, temporarily.

The maps are from the 1950s and 1960s and I could only bring myself to cut them up because they were deteriorating.

I have got a gorgeous pile of ones in pristine condition dating to the 1930s – mainly from national geographic magazines that I picked up for about $1. The Atlas and I will have to decide what to do with these ones.

More creative people here.

 

3 responses

  1. Gorgeously creative as usual 🙂
    And very ‘the atlas’ and you xx

  2. I heart maps, your bunting is gorgeous, I think it’ll look great stencilled too x

  3. Great bunting! I love that you used maps. Very cool.

Leave a Reply

