B.M.W.B #17

I may have accidentally called last week #17 but here we are at week 17 – deja vu anyone?

This week I’ve enjoyed enjoying my children. Calling to mind what I love about them. Watching them be themselves – relaxed, uninhibited, and so privileged without even knowing it. I really have been so taken by that fact lately that we live with such privilege and hopefully we take it seriously.

Have you had a moment to read about Unfolding Hope and make a donation? Please do. Please use your powerful position on behalf of the silenced.

Enjoying their company.

Seems to me the holidays are perfect for such special connection. Some of my holiday photos.

This year I am making more of a conscious effort to have quality moments with my boys. B.M.W.B (becoming the mama I want to be)  is my way of recording and hopefully inspiring other mama’s too. Please inspire me with the little moments you are snatching with your little people OR with ideas I could do with mine. If you have blogged about it please leave a comment so we can all visit and encourage each other.

Simple. Achievable. Intentional: becoming the mama I want to be

4 responses

  1. The boys look so cute! Flip is getting so mature looking and Bounce looks like a ‘prospector’ in that first shot!! Definitely seriously considering something – angles of his shot?

  2. Lovely photos!! I haven’t taken Pete to Mini Putt in a long time! Inspired 🙂 x

  3. I took the boys to Wellington on my own over the school holidays and when I was stressed out, or cross with them, I thought of you and all your posts about BMWB… and I too BMWB while away!!

    Thanks doll 🙂

  4. Your regular posts about BMWB, inspired me today, you can read it here http://hootnz.blogspot.co.nz/2012/04/kcwc-day-5-and-6-down-time.html

    Thankyou 🙂

Leave a Reply

