Wardrobe Wednesday – Inspired

This week I am inspired by some  ‘the classics’ – The Wizard of Oz and Alice in Wonderland (you’ll be glad it’s not Winnie-the-Pooh and Wind in the Willows – yes?)

Are you feeling my inspiration?

I bought this dress on sale from Classic Clothing (I know, again!!) but I needed the tights to complete the look. I finally found the tights the other day but they only had them in size 3x-4x – but they seem to work alright. There is a rather generous gusset/rump in them that thankfully isn’t seen!

I wore this out the other night to a pre-school music group coordinators meeting (you know in a cafe over a mars bar cheesecake!). I wondered that it might be too costumey looking but I was stopped by a stranger – older woman – and told I looked lovely so I’ll take it, it was okay! I’d love to find some shoes in the same blue to wear with the tights.

I’ll leave you with The Atlas’ favourite pic (he took all of these) – mouth closed! I guess he doesn’t see that much!!

Dress – $40 Classic Clothing, Tights – $25 Cosmic, Shoes – $2 NZ made op-shop, Ribbon – spotlight, Beads – 50c op-shop

Check out what’s inspiring other ladies this week. There are some great posts to read – why don’t you join in?

Wardrobe Wednesday at SailorSpy.co.nz

What is your go-to colour when you feel you need a lift?

6 responses

  1. you look really gorgeous! i so wish i had your style & courage!!!

  2. That looks really cute. My go-to colour when I need a lift? Peacock blue or blue based red.

  3. A little ‘Cat in the Hat’ too with your stripy legs!

  4. again LOVE LOVE LOVE your style your courage and your wardrobe
    I’m in black again today LOL not that this surprises anyone

Leave a Reply

