B.M.W.B #19 – Low Brow

This past week Bounce and I have had a lot of time together – owing to the fact he was too sick for kindy and I’ve been intentionally trying to cherish this time.

 

I’ve tried to say ‘yes’ more than ‘no’.

 

Yes I will come and build trains with you, and play at whatever might be taking your imagination

 

On Sunday afternoon we had a wonderful time with paper planes and nerf shooters (like foam bullet thingys with a sucker on the end)

 

I made a whole in a large piece of newspaper and we blu-tacked it across a doorway and sat on the windowsill trying to get our planes/ shooters through

 

Flip got 4 and Bounce and I got none but we laughed so much and had such a great time together

 

It’s the low-brow, cheap, funny things that really do bring opportunities for bonding more often than not.

 

This year I am making more of a conscious effort to have quality moments with my boys. B.M.W.B (becoming the mama I want to be)  is my way of recording and hopefully inspiring other mama’s too. Please inspire me with the little moments you are snatching with your little people OR with ideas I could do with mine. If you have blogged about it please leave a comment so we can all visit and encourage each other. 

 

What’s your aim like? Mine’s hopeless but thankfully the boys (and I) find that rather entertaining.

 

Simple. Achievable. Intentional: becoming the mama I want to be

6 responses

  1. Awesome game- my boys would love this! My boys have great aim (until their planes hit me when I’m not watching) I also find they win at guess who and memory 😀

  2. my aim sux. my nick name at school was un-co. seriously!
    I was at Ruby’s PMP class helping out yesterday trying to teach 5 year olds to bowl a ball into a foam box, I kept missing while demonstrating it and then blaming it on a “wonky ball” hehe

  3. Yup, my aim is attrocious- Scallywag on the other hand has an AMAZING throwing arm which is used to throw anything he can find onto the kitchen (tile) floor- yes we’ve had a few breakages as a result. His other favourite thing to throw is food when he either wants a drink of water or has finished eating *sigh*.

  4. That is such a cool game! My aim is terrible, and we use Pete’s big soccer goal. I can’t even blame the planes I make because Pete can get them in.

  5. hey super cool idea with the hole in the newspaper in the door way! yah! Will pinch that… Wintons off to school next wednesday so i’m really tryign to make the most of the few mornings i have left with him ;(

  6. Great idea! I would have loved that sort of thing at their age. (and at my current age too!) The simple things can be so much fun.

Leave a Reply

