Perspective

Often times it is so easy to get caught in the stream of concerns and cares…. and these are most often about nothing important. Our perspective on life is so limited to the direct moment, confrontation, desire, frustration that is immediately in front of us.

 

 

How quickly we forget success past, perfect moments, carefree days and get stuck in the swamp of stuff that is right now.

 

 

There is a gorgeous verse in the Bible that says, ‘Who of you by worrying can add a centimetre to your height or even one extra day to your life?’ Age-old wisdom, relevant.

 

 

Today I am grateful for this little man who sits on my back and plays with my hair, who is absorbed in every moment, present and connected. I am grateful for the age-old wisdom I see played out perfectly in young-life.

 

Other grateful people at Meghan the marvellous photographer’s blog.

 

 

What has captured your thoughts this week?

8 responses

  1. Lovely thoughts form a wonderful mum. Little boy so full of sweetness too.
    xx

  2. Cute photos – your son is adorable!
    I was sent a link to your blog by Sophie, because I am another Christchurch blogger! I always get ridiculously excited when I come across more of us! Yay! 🙂
    Not sure why WordPress is making me comment from my Twitter account, but I blog at excitingholly.blogspot.com. 🙂
    Anyway – nice to “meet” you, and I hope you’ve had a lovely long weekend so far. 🙂

    1. Nice to meet you Holly!

  3. Love the natural pic of your boy on your back and that verse is so timely!!

    1. thanks Cate. I do love my wee men

  4. It’s so true, that we, as adults, get so easily consumed with the worries and stresses of our daily lives and all too often forget the happy times, the things that have made us smile and our past successes. It’s very important, I think, to look back on those because it’s those simple things that keep me going, especially if I’m feeling down at any time. What I do at the end of each year, is go back over my calendar and see what I’ve done in the past year, both good and bad, but especially the good and realise that I have achieved things in my life. It’s a lovely photo of your son, playing with your hair, so carefree and happy, I’m sure.

    1. That is such a great idea. I do love having my hair played with!

Leave a Reply

