Make My Week #24 – Daddy Rowing A Boat

I am developing a family art wall in our place

My boys don’t do a lot of art, mainly they’ve been too busy playing outside to make stuff but when Flip did a special drawing of an ‘Octopus in the Shower’ at 4 I wanted to keep it so I turned it into a stitched picture

The other day Bounce drew a picture of ‘Daddy Rowing a Boat’ on a wee scrap of paper and it was so sweet I decided to do the same.

He is so proud of having something he has drawn turned into a sewing by mama

What are you making at the moment??

Do you have a fireside project for winter??

Do you have a special way of celebrating your children’s artworks?

Click on the ‘Our Creative Spaces’ button in my sidebar for more wonderful inspiration

Read More – My Boys Stitching

Our Family Baking Creations

My Crafty Makings

6 responses

  1. What a sweet idea!!! 🙂

    1. thank you! I can’t remember where I got the inspiration from

  2. Such a great idea! My boy doesn’t do much art either so when he does it’s always extra special.

  3. these are AWESOME!! how do you transfer the artwork prior to stitching??

  4. That is so cute! Love that special drawings will never get lost, crumpled, ripped or stained and that you’re turning them into stitches.

  5. Being a Playcentre Mum – my kids will get ‘portfolio’s’ which will hold a lot of their art… I am excited by this also, and looking forward to finding the time to start Lydia’s one (have so many pictures put aside for her already)!

    Your idea is AWESOME, but I just don’t do anything like that (much to my Mum’s disappointment)!

Leave a Reply

