Wardrobe Wednesday and Make My Week #26

You remember I bought some fabric (very naughty!) recently. One of the pieces was a gorgeous piece of Japanese lawn that I have been using for my new header and buttons on my blogspot blog CreateHopeInspire.

I didn’t buy very much of it. I had an idea in my head to make a very simple over-sized t-shirt to wear with my high-waisted skirt.

Nin suggested I do french seams and gave me tips for using bias binding to face the neck and armholes. I love having a friend who is a ‘qualified designer’.  Whenever I have questions about fabric or how I should sew something together. I did so french seams (my first time ever) and used the system Nin suggested but with knicker elastic instead of bias binding.

I used a pattern I found at an op-shop the other day. It’s amazing how a little styling can make a difference don’t you think??

I quite like the ‘Corporate Barbie’ look now and again.

Joining in on Warobe Wednesday here
Wardrobe Wednesday at SailorSpy.co.nz

to see more of my wardrobe

and here on my pinterest page

Enjoying sharing makes and inspiration on Thursdays at Our Creative Spaces
I share my creative space on Village Voices

Other things I’ve made recently

Outfit breakdown

Skirt – catalyst bought about 9 years ago on sale

Top – made by me using an op-shop pattern

Tights – hand me down

Shoes – TKMaxx UK cheapies – falling apart!

Necklace – bought from a shop in Heathcote Valley – chch about 2 years ago

Earrings – gift from Korea

If I’m corporate Barbie which Barbie are you?

Leave a Reply

