Wardrobe Wednesday – A little light Charleston?

So I am so not built for the late 20s/ early 30s but this week I was going for capturing a bit of the era. I know the coat isn’t of the era but I do love it.

I would have loved long strands of pearls (fake are fine) to complete the look but I don’t have any so I used some of my school-fair 50c strands in blue.

The shoes are from Hannahs and I’ve had them for a couple of years now – I love the way they look (they aren’t very comfy though!)

The dress is the latest acquisition – I bought it at another SaveMart in Christchurch on Saturday. It is super comfy – think stretchy and soft and I have a feeling it might actually be a nighty – not that that stopped me wearing it to church.

Outfit breakdown:

Coat – bought in an op-shop about 9 years ago – original 1960s number.

Dress – $9.99 Save Mart Christchurch

Beads – 50c per strand school fair – bracelet is a long string of beads too

Shoes – Hannahs 2-3 years old

Tights – ancient!!

Headband – from one of those accessory shops in the malls about 3 years ago

Lipstick – a Lancome one I inherited from my sister ‘172 rouge cristal’

So if you are like me and you like spying in other people’s wardrobes you can see some in these lovely places

or you can have a look through my wardrobe

Wardrobe Wednesday at SailorSpy.co.nz
and if you join in with Sailor Spy you might win prizes!!
pleated poppy

3 responses

  1. LOVE LOVE LOVE this outfit
    This is my favourite era
    And your pulling it off beautifully

  2. I like that you took inspiration from an era and made it work for you. The shoes are divine!!

  3. gorgeous! Sass and pizzazz!

Leave a Reply

