Make My Week #34 – More Wrist Cuffs and A Giveaway

So after you were all so lovely about my wrist cuffs I thought one would make a perfect giveaway for August. These are the latest ones I have made using the same tutorial as last time.

I’ve also made a little brooch for the winner of my last giveaway but I won’t reveal that until it is safely with its new owner. I do like it though I might have to make one for myself even.

If you are a Christchurch person I would love to encourage you to get along to Crafty Christchurch in the GeoDome in Hagley Park – starting tonight and going through the weekend. Some of the Chch bloggers are going tonight if you want to gatecrash.

To see other crafty makes click on the creative spaces button on the right

to enter the giveaway let me know which money cuff fabric you like best.  If you follow this blog and want 2 entries just leave 2 comments (by email, or google reader/connect thingy! or however else you might follow). The photo with the cuffs open is the most representative of their actual colours. Have another cut out in the green seersucker (wrinkly) fabric as well so you have to imagine that one!

I am going to give away 2 of these one for anyone who enters and the other for followers of my blog. Not because I want you all to follow, unless you actually want to, in which case welcome!! but I want to acknowledge all the encouragement I get from you choosing to come along for the journey.

to see more of the things I’ve been making go here

and if you don’t want to enter please feel free just to leave a lovely comment but don’t tell me which one you like best (clearly I love comments)

There are daffodils springing up in the garden – Spring is around the corner!

10 responses

  1. You have been busy! I think my nephew would love the ‘Cars’ one, so that’s my pick. These monthly giveaways are so much fun!

  2. P.S. I’m a follower 🙂

  3. These are too cute! My son would love Filmore from “Cars”. Thanks for the chance at the giveaway!

  4. These are so fun and such a great idea! (I’m not entering the giveaway).

  5. Oh – I think my little girl would love the elephants (or efalants in her language)!

    So cute!

  6. I could just see the brown and grey one on my youngest, his brother has a wallet and he has nothing.

  7. They are lovely and I like the gesture! Greatings from The Netherlands. Just a reaction not for the give a way. Ingeborg

  8. I mean greetings….;)

  9. Oooh, yes please, I so admired them the first time you showed them on the blog – they rock! 🙂 And I’m a follower too xx

Leave a Reply

