Wardrobe Wednesday – A Bit of a Wiggle

I made this dress a while ago out of an old curtain I got from my mother in law. I originally made it dress as part of the Julia Bobbin Mad Men Challenge.

I love it I feel like it is such a good shape for me. I’d say the era would be 50s or 60s in its silhouette.

Outfit Breakdown:

Dress $0  I made it from an old curtain of my MIL using a pattern from the 80s – I gave it an exposed zip at the back to make it less dressed up (I am quite partial to dressed up though – life is worth dressing up for!)

A cardi  (which is navy not black) Glassons $30

my new $15 boots from Cotton on. I get comments on them every time I wear them.

A necklace I made recently

Pop over and see Nin she has NEWS! (and leave her a comment – she loves them)
Wardrobe Wednesday at SailorSpy.co.nz

Also joining in at the pleated poppy

4 responses

  1. LOOKING gorgeous Miriam
    LOVE this dress and you and your colour me happy wardrobe

    1. Thanks Cat – Definitely a colour lover for sure!

  2. You are one hot mama!

    1. Oh thanks that is such a kind thing to say – certainly don’t always feel it!

Leave a Reply

