Make My Week #41 – The Perfect Little Present for a Stationery Lover

I love Spring it gives me this sudden burst of crafting energy. This week I have done all sorts of bits and pieces.

I saw an idea similar to this on Pinterest and I thought it looked like fun so I promptly bought myself a wee saw and a tiny drill bit (haven’t managed this part yet)

as with all good creative projects I tried one like what I saw and then I changed things to my own ideas.

I am turning these into brooches.

There is a bit of work on the hand holding the pencils while you saw but on the whole these are a super easy, super cute project and one I think would make a lovely and do-able present for teachers at the end of the year.

If you don’t count the RSI and the purchasing of a new saw (which was only $10) it was also cheap. Some hot glue, brooch backs and a packet of pencils – $2.90.

Joining in with Our Creative Spaces – click the button on the right.

Are you a gifter for teachers? What kinds of things do you buy?

Do you find that you go off on your own tangent when you start making things or do you stick firmly to the pattern?

2 responses

  1. Hee, hee. Very sweet. Can’t believe you’re already making Christmas gifts for teachers!!

    1. Well they might not make it to the teachers but I did think they would be a good choice…

Leave a Reply

