I Recommend for Me!

Over the last few weeks I’ve been doing some recommendations of great gifts for children in your life. Today I thought I’d throw it out to the adults!

I often mention the website felt to people and so many haven’t heard of it. So as my personal campaign to raise awareness for non-landfill, artisan, NZ made, quality (you get the general feeling right?)……choices for gifts I am sending you to my recommendations for myself!

Turquoise Green Chrysanthemum Stud Earrings
$6.00

Little bird earrings in silver
$16.00

PINK FLOWER EARRINGS
$5.00

DOLL HOUSE JUG **SALE**
$10.00

Tree and little bird necklace
$24.00

Stripey Swan
$178.00

Women's Crocheted House Shoes in Red & Pink, Mary Jane, House Slippers, Slipper Socks
$25.00

new shores
$22.00

peacock instinct - an archival quality print
$20.00

Bicycle papercut – Vintage Pattern/Black
$29.00

100% Merino Wool Wrist Warmers!!!
$23.00

measuring tape headband with sewing notions
$20.00

Lombard - Art Deco Style Cloche Hat - choice of colours
$85.00

Love birds and baby necklace
$24.00

clematis earrings
$25.00

lily earrings
$25.00

Design your own 4 element word  periodic table brooch
$18.00

Flying Kereru Brooch
$25.00

Recycled wool and tatting brooch
$5.00

Little red brooch
$15.00

Red Tights Pendant
$34.00

Unique And Whimsical Necklace - Pink Birdcage
$20.00

Vroom Vroom Pendant
$28.00

I had a browse the other night and I came up with this wonderful selection of lovely things – beginning at $5! and this really is just a tiny example of some of the cool things that are there – I spent a bit of time in the jewellry department but there is so much more than that!

So if you have a special person you need to buy a gift for in NZ can I recommend this wonderful website? It is the brain-child of a fellow Christchurch woman Lucy Arnold – whom I have met a few times. She is lovely and talented and not at all in your face – just quietly getting on with providing a wonderful place for kiwi’s to buy beautiful things.

This Christmas if you can’t make your own you can still give handmade……

One response

  1. Some good ideas.

Leave a Reply

