B.M.W.B#47 – Commentary

On Sunday evening we had dinner early and went for a walk together. Usually the boys would have headed off and done this while I made tea and I wouldn’t have minded but I am being more mindful these days. More intentional to be involved to include myself in the adventure.

Having boys makes me acutely aware that if I don’t choose to hang out there will be a time that they stop remembering to ask me.

While we were there I did some commentary on what they were doing. It is just as it sounds – being like a sports commentator and describing with enthusiasm all that they are doing.

The boys love this so, so much. Of course it shows that you are really paying attention – you can’t make a comment on the moment they swerve to the side when you aren’t watching.

I love watching them grow, seeing their delight. I love the special moments The Atlas and I share when we see them doing something that is as sweet as all the good things we know rolled up into one moment.

I do love these boys, unashamedly – they are my delight.

This year I am making more of a conscious effort to have quality moments with my boys. B.M.W.B (becoming the mama I want to be)  is my way of recording and hopefully inspiring other mama’s too. 

 Simple. Achievable. Intentional: becoming the mama I want to be.

 If you haven’t entered my giveaway yet please do.

 

4 responses

  1. YOU are an AMAZING Mama . . . I’ve seen it in person and via your blog and I’ve heard it in the way you talk about your boys . . .
    Your family is lucky to have a fantastic Mama

    1. Thanks Cat that is such a generous thing to say

  2. Kites are so much fun. Nice photos. A

    1. thanks – you’ll have to get your proper ones out some time with them

Leave a Reply

