Of God With Us

And he will be called Emmanuel – meaning God with us.

 This Christmas this is the part of the story that captures my heart – God with Us.

 Not God far away and watching us from a distance

 Not God foreign unable to be comprehended

 Not a frightening angry God

 God with us

 intimate

 gentle

 knowing us

 dwelling with us

 this is the Jesus of Christmas

 with me

 capable of loving me as I am

 capable to change my story

 able to redeem my mess

Merry Christmas lovely friends – may you too know the tangible experience of God with you.

xxxx

 

One response

  1. Merry Christmas to you too. A lovely post form a lovely daughter.
    xx

Leave a Reply

